Bottling: Opus 14, WC Handy APA Movement 2

Posted: February 6, 2013 in Bottling Notes, Recipes

Just a quick note to say that I bottled this one up last evening. FG was 1.016, a bit higher than last time, but within the margin of error. I used 2.3 oz of corn sugar again to batch prime.

My bottling bucket cracked, so I had to improvise a solution. Luckily, I had an empty LBK, so I used that instead. I also cold crashed the fermenting LBK for 48 hours at 45 degrees to get some of the trub to drop out. That worked pretty well, but I still ended up clogging the wand at the start.

Disappointing only ended up with 20 bottles total, including the 2 trub bottles. But, those 20 are pretty clear. The hydrotest was good, golden and hoppy!

Leave a Reply

