Bottling: Opus 12, Dubliners Stout

Posted: December 8, 2012 in Bottling Notes, Recipes

Today was bottling day for the Dubliners Stout. It ended with a FG at 1.01, right on with qbrew. This means it’s probably a bit low in the ABV, but that’s fine with me, as I wanted a session brew anyway.

The sample was outstanding, with a complex flavor and a dry finish, very similar to the Guinness flavor I was going for. I got 24 bottles out of the batch, but lost three of them that shattered while being capped. I think this is due to being stored under some full cases, and the weight must have compromised the strength of the glass.

I hope the rest hold up because I’m really looking forward to this one!

Leave a Reply

