Bottling: Opus 10, Britton ESB

Posted: October 26, 2012 in Bottling Notes, Recipes

I got this one, my first all grain BiaB, bottled up tonight. The FG came out at 1.009, a bit lower than the expected 1.014. As a result, the final ABV on this one is about 4.75%. Not too bad, considering how low my OG was.

I carbed this one with .4 oz of corn sugar, using about 2/3 of the recommended amount on tastybrew’s calculator for an ESB. I also ended up with 23 bottles, including 3 trub bottles.

The hydrometer sample was pretty tasty, with a clear hop presence, and a nice dark gold color. It was pretty cloudy, so we’ll see how it looks after clearing some in the bottle. I was able to dry hop for the last 7 days with 1/2 oz. of Willamette hops, which are pretty forward. I’m thinking this one will be pretty great right around Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

