Bottling: Opus 7, Antes Ale

Posted: June 12, 2012 in Bottling Notes, Recipes

Today was bottling day (actually, day 16) for the Antes Ale, my throw together summer wheat. I followed my typical procedure, using 2 oz. of corn sugar for this one. Being a wheat, I wanted it just a bit higher for the style.

I did get the extra Willamette in there on day 7. As I bottle, it smells fantastic, so I think the dry hop will add a nice aroma on the pour. The color is a bit darker than I expected, so it’ll be interesting to see how this clears up in the bottle.

I got 22 bottles out of the batch. The FG is 1.004, within .001 of the original estimate.

I think this one will work out nicely as an easy summer session ale!

Leave a Reply

