Tasting: Amadeus Ale

Posted: April 15, 2012 in Tasting Notes

Last night, I tried the trub bottle of the Amadeus Ale. If you remember at the bottling, I was a bit unsure about the amount of sugar I used for carbing. Since this one has been sitting for about 17 days, I through one in the fridge and opened it about 6 hours later to check it out.

The carb level was, in fact, low. However, I liked the smaller bubbles of the corn sugar, and I noticed that the carbonation remained throughout the glass. This was much better than before, and the beer did not taste flat at all.

Still, I think I’m going to let them carb up one more week before conditioning them in the fridge. I’ll run the same test next week with the Ludwig to see if it has the same problem.

As for the taste, itself, I’m going to withhold a full review until it properly conditions. However, I did enjoy the “quality check” bottle very much, which had a balanced, or perhaps a bit maltier flavor. I think this one will turn out great!

Comments

Leave a Reply

