Bottling: Amadeus Ale

Posted: March 29, 2012 in Bottling Notes, Recipes

I bottled up the Amadeus Ale today, using the batch technique I discussed last time. I remembered to run the bottles through the dishwasher sanitation cycle this time, saving me some time. I also used Corn Sugar for the first time, using 1.9 oz. as recommended for an APA on the calculator from Tasty Brew.

Another time saving tip: boil the water first. It took a lot longer to cool in the freezer than I expected, so I was waiting around a bit.

I also got 22 bottles out of this batch, the same as last time. Looks like that’s going to be the norm.

The aroma while bottling wasn’t huge, as expected for only adding 1/2 oz of Cascades. Most of the flavor for this one seems to be coming from the Mr. Beer HMEs. Since I had a 1/2 bottle left, I went ahead and gave it a quality taste. Pretty balanced with a slight fruity hint. Four weeks, and we’ll give it a real taste!

Comments
  1. […] Recipe: Amadeus Ale Bottling […]

Leave a Reply

