Welcome to Bandmaster’s Brewing!

Posted: February 19, 2012 in Thoughts and musings

Welcome to my new home on the inter webs! This site is here primarily to keep my brewing notes as I learn to brew beer at home.

A bit of background for you: I started brewing in January 2012 with the Mr. Beer system that I purchased on a whim at woot.com. For now, I’m going to stick with the extracts to learn my way around the brewhouse…err, kitchen. I started with the included West Coast Pale Ale, following the directions precisely, except for the timing. I used the 2-2-2 method as recommended at mrbeerfans.com (that’s 2 weeks fermenting, 2 weeks carbing, and 2 weeks conditioning).

During the wait time, I’ve already discovered a great deal about home brewing from reading up online. I’m excited to start the new hobby and see where it leads! I welcome your input as I begin this adventure, and certainly welcome you to borrow any recipe you find interesting!

Leave a Reply

