Recipe: West Coast Pale Ale

Posted: February 19, 2012 in Recipes

The Mr. Beer Premium kit comes with the West Coast Pale Ale. Our friends over at Mr. Beer Fans describe it as a good start to brewing that is hard to mess up. I’d have to agree. To brew it, I followed the directions precisely, using the Booster. It took about 60 minutes from start to finish, but that’s only because I was really careful and slow, reading the directions and all. I won’t go into the details about my method because you can find that on the Mr. Beer site.

I placed the LBK (little brown keg) in a plastic bin in the closet. We keep the house at 71 during the winter, so it should be close to that in that room for 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

